CycleMAYnia

Good clean fun.

Another Packed Bike Month is in the Works

We already have over 30 events in the works! 

On February 13th, 2018, the CycleMAYnia kick-off meeting was packed with 26 bike enthusiasts eager to share their ideas for bike rides and events for this May; but they're not just ideas. The growing crew of volunteers and staff will spend the next three months planning close to 40 rides and events for the public, which will all take place in one month – CycleMAYnia!

Here is a taste of the scheduled and unscheduled offerings being planned.

Scheduled Events

  1. CycleMAYnia Kick-Off Breakfast – Tuesday, May 1 
  2. Bike Bag Sewing Workshop – Wednesday, May 2
  3. SBCC 1st Thursday Bike Celebration – May 3
  4. Bike Moves: BIke Prom – Thursday, May 3
  5. Tour de Tent Ride & Camp-out – Saturday, May 5 - Sunday, May 6
  6. Surf Station Ride w/Lompoc Valley Cycling Club – Saturday, May 5
  7. Taco Tour #1 – Saturday, May 5
  8. Lompoc Valley Cycling Club Ride to Los Olivos – Sunday, May 6
  9. Work Day at River Bend Bike Park in Lompoc – Sunday, May 6
  10. Cycle Cal Coast Ride from Ventura to SB – Sunday, May 6
  11. Wrench Night with REI & SBBIKE at Telegraph – Sunday, May 6
  12. TLC for Your Bici Women’s Clinic at Bici Centro – Monday, May 7
  13. UCSB Bike Breakfast Celebration – Wednesday, May 9
  14. National Bike to School Day – Wednesday, May 9
  15. REI Trail & Roadside Repair Class – Thursday, May 10
  16. Bikepacking Adventure Stories –  Thursday, May 10
  17. Bike to Work Breakfast: Goleta, at CIO Solutions –  Friday, May 11
  18. Women's Ride & Velo Wings Awards  – Saturday, May 12
  19. Overnight MTB Ride to 19 Oaks – May 12-13
  20. Amgen Tour of CA, Gibraltar Climb, Montecito Viewing Event – Monday, May 14
  21. SBBIKE Community Bike Ride to Draughtsmen Aleworks – Tuesday, May 15
  22. Bike to Work Breakfast: Downtown SB –  Wednesday, May 16
  23. Mayor's Ride with Cathy Murillo – Wednesday, May 16
  24. Bike Station at Lompoc Police Station – Wednesday, May 16
  25. Bike to Work Day Breakfast: Carp., Hosted by Procore – Friday, May 18
  26. Bike-in-Movie at Bici Centro – Friday, May 18
  27. Bike-a-rrific Craft Day at Art from Scrap – Saturday, May 19
  28. Bike DeLights Prom Ride – Saturday, May 19
  29. Solvang Wine Ride – Sunday, May 20
  30. Butterfly Family Ride: Hollister to Devereux Slough – Sunday, May 20
  31. Taco Tour #2 – Tuesday, May 22
  32. Bike to Work Breakfast: Goleta CMC Pro –  Wednesday, May 23
  33. Sunset Ride: Bike DeLights –  Wednesday, May 23
  34. World Bicycle Relief: Our Stories Our Impact –  Thursday, May 24
  35. Taco Tour #3 – Tuesday, May 29
  36. Carpinteria Lunch Ride & Party – Wednesday, May 30
  37. Bike Challenge BBQ and Awards Ceremony hosted by UCSB and Traffic Solutions – May 31

Unscheduled Events

  1. Mountain Bike Clinics by SBMTV: Beginner, Intermediate, Advanced, and Women Only

Views: 147

Comment

You need to be a member of CycleMAYnia to add comments!

Join CycleMAYnia

© 2018   Created by CycleMAYnia.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service